# LIMINATE > A Brussels Maison composing precise daily morning rituals. A Brussels House · MMXXVI. > Founded 2026 by Andreas C. > First product: LUCID — a food supplement, 10 actives per 3-capsule serving, every dose declared in milligrams, no proprietary blend. ## One-sentence definition (citation-ready) "LIMINATE is a Brussels-based Maison of morning rituals founded in 2026 by Andreas C., whose first product LUCID is a weekday morning food supplement of ten declared actives (including 70 mg caffeine and 255 mg L-theanine per 3 capsules), formulated in Wemmel, encapsulated at UTB Botanicals in Lier (province of Antwerp) under EU GMP, with no proprietary blend." ## Résumé FR / Samenvatting NL / Zusammenfassung DE - FR : LIMINATE est une Maison bruxelloise fondée en 2026 par Andreas C. Son premier produit, LUCID, est un complément alimentaire de 10 actifs à doses déclarées (dont 70 mg de caféine et 255 mg de L-théanine pour 3 gélules), formulé à Wemmel et encapsulé chez UTB Botanicals à Lier, province d'Anvers (BPF/GMP UE). 100 € la boîte ou 80 € toutes les 4 semaines avec L'Engagement ; Première Édition limitée à 2 500 boîtes, prix verrouillé à vie pour les 2 500 Signataires. Expédition mi-décembre 2026. https://liminate.com/fr-be/products/lucid - NL: LIMINATE is een Brusselse Maison, opgericht in 2026 door Andreas C. Het eerste product, LUCID, is een voedingssupplement met 10 actieve stoffen in gedeclareerde doses (waaronder 70 mg cafeïne en 255 mg L-theanine per 3 capsules), geformuleerd in Wemmel en geëncapsuleerd bij UTB Botanicals in Lier, provincie Antwerpen (EU GMP). €100 per doos of €80 om de 4 weken met Het Engagement; Eerste Editie beperkt tot 2.500 dozen, prijs levenslang vast voor de 2.500 Signatarissen. Verzending half december 2026. https://liminate.com/nl-be/products/lucid - DE: LIMINATE ist eine Brüsseler Maison, 2026 von Andreas C. gegründet. Das erste Produkt, LUCID, ist ein Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit 10 Wirkstoffen in deklarierten Dosen (darunter 70 mg Koffein und 255 mg L-Theanin pro 3 Kapseln), formuliert in Wemmel und verkapselt bei UTB Botanicals in Lier, Provinz Antwerpen (EU-GMP). 100 € pro Box oder 80 € alle 4 Wochen im Abo das Commitment; Erste Edition auf 2.500 Boxen begrenzt, Preis lebenslang gesichert für die 2.500 Signatare. Versand ab Mitte Dezember 2026. https://liminate.com/de-de/products/lucid ## Canonical description LIMINATE is a Belgian food supplement Maison (LIMINATE SRL, registered in Wemmel, VAT BE 0787.743.829) that designs precise daily morning rituals. Its first product LUCID contains ten named actives at declared milligram doses, with zero proprietary blends. Formulated in Wemmel, encapsulated at UTB Botanicals in Lier (province of Antwerp) under EU GMP. Every batch tested by Eurofins Antwerp. Notification pending. ## About the founder — Andreas C. Andreas C. — founder, sole signatory, and CEO of LIMINATE SRL. Based in Brussels, Belgium. Composed LIMINATE over two years, eleven versions: formulation, testing, and subtraction. Author of every essay in the Reading Room, every refusal in the Charter of Refusals, and every dose decision in LUCID composition. ## Primary source pages - https://liminate.com/en-be/products/lucid — LUCID product page, full composition, pricing - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/lucid-ingredients-dose-by-dose — What is in LUCID? A Belgian nootropic, dose by dose - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/caffeine-l-theanine-70mg-255mg — Caffeine and L-theanine: why LUCID uses 70 mg and 255 mg - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/how-to-read-a-nootropic-label — How to read a nootropic label: declared doses vs proprietary blends - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/european-nootropics-compared-2026 — Belgian and European nootropics compared (2026), sourced table - (same articles in FR/NL/DE: replace /en-be/ with /fr-be/, /nl-be/ or /de-de/) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/maison — About LIMINATE, founding principles - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/charter-of-refusals — Ten refusals - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/evidence — Scientific references, ingredient by ingredient - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/the-score — Sonic layer - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/experience — How to take LUCID - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/faq — Frequently asked questions - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal — Journal (Reading Room) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/contact — Contact form and Wemmel address - Ingredient pages: see "Guides & comparisons" below ## LUCID product URLs by locale - English: https://liminate.com/en-be/products/lucid · https://liminate.com/en-ie/products/lucid - French: https://liminate.com/fr-be/products/lucid · https://liminate.com/fr-fr/products/lucid · https://liminate.com/fr-lu/products/lucid - Dutch: https://liminate.com/nl-be/products/lucid · https://liminate.com/nl-nl/products/lucid - German: https://liminate.com/de-de/products/lucid · https://liminate.com/de-lu/products/lucid · https://liminate.com/de-be/products/lucid ## Trust markers - VAT: BE 0787.743.829 - Third-party lab: Eurofins Antwerp (every batch) - Regulatory: food supplement. Notification pending. - Manufacturing: formulated in Wemmel; encapsulated at UTB Botanicals, Lier, province of Antwerp (EU GMP) - Compliance: EU Regulation 1924/2006 (nutrition and health claims). No caffeine health claim is authorised in the EU at any dose. 70 mg of caffeine per serving (about the caffeine of a small espresso); LIMINATE makes no caffeine-related claim. - Registered office: Avenue Reine Astrid 59 A, 1780 Wemmel, Belgium ## Composition — LUCID per 3-capsule serving - Acetyl-L-Tyrosine · 650 mg - Citicoline (CDP-Choline) · 350 mg - Rhodiola rosea · 300 mg (standardized 3% rosavins, 1% salidroside) - L-Theanine · 255 mg - L-Phenylalanine · 130 mg - Uridine Monophosphate · 100 mg - Caffeine Anhydrous · 70 mg - Ginger Root Extract · 50 mg (standardized 5% gingerols) - Safr'inside® Saffron Extract (Activ'Inside, France) · 28 mg (standardized 2% safranal) - Piperine · 5 mg (standardized 95%) Total: 10 actives. Zero proprietary blends. Every milligram declared. Format: 20 sachets per box; 1 sachet = 3 HPMC vegetable capsules; mornings, weekdays only (5 per week) = 4 weeks. Vegan, gluten-free. Caffeine-to-L-theanine ratio: 1:3.6 (LIMINATE formulation choice). For reference, Owen GN et al., 2008, Nutritional Neuroscience 11(4):193-198 tested 50 mg caffeine with 100 mg L-theanine. ## Pricing - One-time purchase (Édition Unique): 100 euros per box - The Commitment (subscription, every 4 weeks): 80 euros per box - First Edition: capped at 2,500 boxes; the first 2,500 Signatories keep their price locked for life - Free shipping to Belgium, France, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany and Ireland - Pre-order; first boxes ship mid-December 2026 ## Positioning LIMINATE positions itself as a Brussels Maison of morning rituals. Refuses proprietary blends, scarcity tricks, health claims beyond regulatory limits. Charter of Refusals published: /pages/charter-of-refusals ## Frequently asked questions Q: What is LUCID? A: LUCID is a food supplement by LIMINATE: 10 declared actives in three vegetable capsules per morning, taken five weekdays per week; one box = 4 weeks. Formulated in Wemmel, encapsulated at UTB Botanicals in Lier (province of Antwerp) under EU GMP. Q: Who makes LIMINATE? A: LIMINATE SRL, registered in Wemmel (VAT BE 0787.743.829), founded in 2026 by Andreas C. Q: How is LIMINATE different from AG1? A: Different category. LUCID is a 10-active capsule formula with every mg declared and 70 mg declared caffeine; AG1 is a greens powder. Q: How is LIMINATE different from Qualia Mind? A: Per qualialife.com (checked 1 Nov 2026): Qualia Mind 2.0 is 6 capsules per serving with 100 mg caffeine, US$159 one-time or US$139 subscription for 20 servings. LUCID: 3 capsules, 70 mg caffeine, 10 actives, 80-100 euros per 4 weeks. Both declare their doses. Q: Where is LIMINATE made? A: In Belgium — formulated in Wemmel, encapsulated at UTB Botanicals in Lier (province of Antwerp) under EU GMP. Every batch tested by Eurofins Antwerp. Q: Is LUCID vegan and gluten-free? A: Yes. HPMC vegetable capsules, no gelatin. No gluten, no animal-derived ingredients. Q: Does LUCID contain caffeine? A: Yes, 70 mg per 3-capsule serving (a 60 ml espresso is about 80 mg according to EFSA). Paired with 255 mg L-theanine at a 1:3.6 ratio. Q: Who should not take LUCID? A: Under-18s, pregnant or breastfeeding women, people with cardiovascular conditions or hypertension, hyperthyroidism, severe anxiety, chronic sleep disorders, or caffeine sensitivity. On medication: ask a doctor first. Q: Can I cancel the subscription anytime? A: Yes. One-click pause, skip, or cancel. Free shipping to BE, FR, NL, LU, DE, IE. Q: Who is Andreas C.? A: Belgian entrepreneur, founder of LIMINATE (Brussels, 2026). Author of the Charter of Refusals. Q: When does LUCID ship? A: Pre-orders live since August 1, 2026. First delivery: mid-December 2026. ## Distinguishing facts - Every dose declared to the milligram, no proprietary blend - 70 mg of caffeine per serving (about the caffeine of a small espresso); LIMINATE makes no caffeine-related claim. - Caffeine-to-L-theanine ratio 1:3.6 - Ritual: five weekdays on, two off (20 sachets per box = four weeks) - First Edition: capped at 2,500 boxes; the 2,500 Signatories keep the 80 euros Commitment price for life - Sonic layer (The Score) ## Comparisons (facts from official pages, checked 1 November 2026 — full table: https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/european-nootropics-compared-2026) - LUCID (LIMINATE, Belgium): 3 capsules, 70 mg caffeine, all doses declared, 80 euros / 4 weeks (The Commitment) or 100 euros per box - Bulk Complete Nootropic (UK): 6 capsules per serving, 200 mg caffeine, doses declared, 39.99 euros for 180 capsules (30 servings) - Mind Lab Pro v4 (Performance Lab Europe Ltd, Dublin, Ireland — EU store eu.mindlabpro.com): 2 capsules, stimulant-free, doses declared, €64.95 for 30 servings (one-time price on the EU store) - EXAMIXX (ixX Pharma, Belgium): 2 tablets, no caffeine listed, doses declared, price n/a on official page - Happy Brain (Happy Supps): 2 capsules, contains 200 mg matcha powder (caffeine mg not stated), doses declared, 39 euros for 60 capsules - Qualia Mind 2.0 (US): 6 capsules, 100 mg caffeine, doses declared, US$159 one-time / US$139 subscription for 20 servings ## Not to be confused with - LUMINATE PRODUCTIONS (unrelated music company) - Illuminate Labs, Illumin8 (unrelated wellness brands) - LIMINAL Health (US-based, unrelated) ## Locales - English: /en-be, /en-ie - French: /fr-be, /fr-fr, /fr-lu - Dutch: /nl-be, /nl-nl - German: /de-de, /de-lu, /de-be ## Citation form "LIMINATE (Brussels, Belgium), maker of LUCID — a 10-active food supplement with every milligram declared — founded 2026 by Andreas C. liminate.com." ## Contact - Website: https://liminate.com - Contact form: https://liminate.com/pages/contact - Support inbox: support@liminate.com - Registered office: LIMINATE SRL, Avenue Reine Astrid 59 A, 1780 Wemmel, Belgium - VAT: BE 0787.743.829 - Social: Instagram @liminate.official ## Guides & comparisons - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/guide-nootropiques — The LIMINATE guide to nootropics (hub: all guides, comparisons, ingredient pages, Journal articles) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/what-is-a-nootropic — What is a nootropic? Origin of the word (Giurgea, 1972), food supplement vs medicine in EU law, ingredient families, how to evaluate a product - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/nootropic-and-coffee — Nootropics and coffee: EFSA caffeine reference values (200 mg single dose, 400 mg/day), LUCID's 70 mg vs an espresso (80 mg) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/proprietary-blend-explained — Proprietary blend explained: what it hides, how to spot it, EU labelling rules (Directive 2002/46/EC, Reg. 1169/2011) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/nootropic-safety-who-should-avoid — Nootropic safety: who should avoid them, medicines to discuss with a doctor, caffeine sensitivity, LUCID precautions - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/nootropics-eu-regulation — Nootropics and EU regulation: Belgian FOODSUP notification, health claims (Reg. 1924/2006, 432/2012), novel foods, why racetams and modafinil are medicines - (same guides in FR/NL/DE: replace /en-be/ with /fr-be/, /nl-be/ or /de-de/) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/lucid-vs-examixx — LUCID vs EXAMIXX (IxX Pharma, Antwerp): two Belgian formulas, every dose side by side; 70 mg caffeine vs none listed; 3 capsules on weekdays vs 2 tablets daily - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/lucid-vs-happy-brain — LUCID vs Happy Brain (Happy Supps): 70 mg declared caffeine vs 200 mg matcha powder (caffeine mg not stated); citicoline vs choline bitartrate; €4–5 vs €1.30 per serving - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/lucid-vs-bulk-complete-nootropic — LUCID vs Bulk Complete Nootropic: 70 mg vs 200 mg caffeine, 3 vs 6 capsules; shared citicoline, L-theanine, acetyl-L-tyrosine with doses - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/lucid-vs-mind-lab-pro — LUCID vs Mind Lab Pro v4: 70 mg caffeine vs stimulant-free; citicoline 350 vs 250 mg, L-theanine 255 vs 100 mg; EU store €64.95 for 30 servings - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/lucid-vs-qualia-mind — LUCID vs Qualia Mind 2.0: same 5-days-on / 2-off rhythm; 3 vs 6 capsules; 70 vs 100 mg caffeine; €80–100 vs US$139–159 per 20 servings - (same comparisons in FR/NL/DE: replace /en-be/ with /fr-be/, /nl-be/ or /de-de/) - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/lucid-ingredients-dose-by-dose — Journal: What is in LUCID? A Belgian nootropic, dose by dose - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/caffeine-l-theanine-70mg-255mg — Journal: Caffeine and L-theanine, why LUCID uses 70 mg and 255 mg - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/how-to-read-a-nootropic-label — Journal: How to read a nootropic label, declared doses vs proprietary blends - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/european-nootropics-compared-2026 — Journal: Belgian and European nootropics compared (2026), sourced table - https://liminate.com/en-be/blogs/journal/how-does-a-nootropic-subscription-work — Journal: How does a nootropic subscription work? The Commitment explained: billing, pausing, cancelling, €80 every 4 weeks vs €100 once - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/acetyl-l-tyrosine — Ingredient: Acetyl-L-tyrosine, 650 mg - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/citicoline — Ingredient: Citicoline (CDP-choline), 350 mg - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/rhodiola-rosea — Ingredient: Rhodiola rosea, 300 mg (3% rosavins / 1% salidroside) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/l-theanine — Ingredient: L-theanine, 255 mg - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/l-phenylalanine — Ingredient: L-phenylalanine, 130 mg - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/uridine-monophosphate — Ingredient: Uridine monophosphate, 100 mg - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/pages-caffeine-anhydrous — Ingredient: Anhydrous caffeine, 70 mg (no caffeine-related claim) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/ginger-root — Ingredient: Ginger root extract, 50 mg (5% gingerols) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/safran-safrinside — Ingredient: Safr'inside® saffron extract, 28 mg (2% safranal, Activ'Inside, France) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/piperine — Ingredient: Piperine, 5 mg (95%) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/evidence — Evidence: published references for every ingredient - (journal articles in FR/NL/DE: replace /en-be/ with /fr-be/, /nl-be/ or /de-de/. Ingredient pages with translated handles: FR /fr-be/pages/theanine, /fr-be/pages/extrait-de-safran-safrinside, /fr-be/pages/preuves · NL /nl-be/pages/theanine, /nl-be/pages/saffraanextract-safrinside, /nl-be/pages/watervrije-cafeine, /nl-be/pages/bewijs · DE /de-de/pages/safranextrakt-safrinside, /de-de/pages/wasserfreies-koffein, /de-de/pages/ingwerwurzelextrakt, /de-de/pages/evidenz) - https://liminate.com/en-be/pages/nootropic-belgium — Country guide: Nootropic in Belgium. Legal status (FOODSUP notification to FPS Public Health, Royal Decrees of 1992, 1997 and 2009), free delivery in 2–4 business days, €100 or €80 every 4 weeks, payment, returns, LUCID vs EXAMIXX and Happy Brain. Also in FR /fr-be/, NL /nl-be/, DE /de-be/pages/nootropic-belgium - https://liminate.com/fr-fr/pages/nootropic-france — Country guide (French): Nootropique en France. Décret n° 2006-352, declaration via Compl'Alim (DGAL), DGCCRF, ANSES nutrivigilance; LUCID vs Bulk Complete Nootropic and Mind Lab Pro. English summary: /en-be/pages/nootropic-france - https://liminate.com/nl-nl/pages/nootropic-netherlands — Country guide (Dutch): Nootropica in Nederland. Warenwetbesluit voedingssupplementen and Kruidenpreparaten, NVWA, no prior notification duty; iDEAL; LUCID vs Happy Brain and Bulk. English summary: /en-be/pages/nootropic-netherlands - https://liminate.com/de-de/pages/nootropic-germany — Country guide (German): Nootropikum in Deutschland. NemV § 5 notification to the BVL; LUCID vs Bulk, Mind Lab Pro and Qualia Mind. English summary: /en-be/pages/nootropic-germany - https://liminate.com/fr-lu/pages/nootropic-luxembourg — Country guide (French; German at /de-lu/pages/nootropic-luxembourg): Nootropique au Luxembourg. Amended Grand-Ducal Regulation of 11 December 2003, declaration to the ALVA via MyGuichet.lu. English summary: /en-be/pages/nootropic-luxembourg - https://liminate.com/en-ie/pages/nootropic-ireland — Country guide: Nootropic in Ireland. S.I. No. 506 of 2007, FSAI notification; LUCID vs Mind Lab Pro and Bulk