Comparison · data verified on 01/11/2026
LUCID vs Happy Brain: doses, caffeine and price compared
LUCID (LIMINATE) and Happy Brain (Happy Supps) are both vegan capsules that declare every dose, but their formulas barely overlap: LUCID declares 70 mg of caffeine and 350 mg of citicoline, while Happy Brain combines lion's mane 500 mg, choline bitartrate 250 mg and 200 mg of matcha powder without stating caffeine in mg. Happy Brain costs €1.30 per serving (€39 for 30 days, 2 capsules a day); LUCID costs €4.00–5.00 per serving (€80–100 for 20 weekday servings of 3 capsules).
At a glance
| LUCID | Happy Brain | |
|---|---|---|
| Caffeine per serving | 70 mg | Not stated in mg (contains 200 mg matcha powder) |
| Serving and rhythm | 3 capsules, weekday mornings (5 days on, 2 off) | 2 capsules a day, before breakfast |
| Price per serving | €5.00 (€4.00 with The Commitment subscription) | €1.30 (€39.00 for 60 capsules) |
| Active ingredients declared | 10 | 6 |
| Company | LIMINATE SRL, Wemmel (Brussels), Belgium | Happy Supps® (company address not stated on the page) |
Ingredients and doses, side by side
| Ingredient | LUCID · per serving | Happy Brain · per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Shared or related ingredients | ||
| Caffeine | 70 mg (anhydrous) | Not stated in mg (200 mg matcha powder) |
| Choline source | Citicoline 350 mg | Choline bitartrate 250 mg |
| Black pepper | Piperine 5 mg (95%) | Black pepper extract 10 mg (piperine content not stated) |
| Only in LUCID | ||
| Acetyl-L-tyrosine | 650 mg | — |
| Rhodiola rosea | 300 mg (3% rosavins / 1% salidroside) | — |
| L-theanine | 255 mg | — |
| L-phenylalanine | 130 mg | — |
| Uridine monophosphate | 100 mg | — |
| Ginger root extract | 50 mg (5% gingerols) | — |
| Saffron extract | 28 mg Safr'inside® (2% safranal) | — |
| Only in Happy Brain | ||
| Lion's mane powder | — | 500 mg |
| Premium matcha powder | — | 200 mg |
| Blueberry extract | — | 160 mg |
| Bacopa monnieri | — | 150 mg (standardisation not stated) |
Doses per serving as declared on each official page. “—” means the ingredient is not in the formula. Ingredient trademarks (Cognizin®, Safr'inside®, KSM-66® and others) belong to their owners.
Price comparison
| LUCID | Happy Brain | |
|---|---|---|
| One-time price | €100 per box (Single Edition) | €39.00 for 60 capsules (compare-at price €54.00) |
| Servings per pack | 20 sachets of 3 capsules | 30 (30 days) |
| Price per serving (one-time) | €5.00 | €1.30; €0.87 in the “2+1 free” pack (€78); €0.78 in “3+2 free” (€117) |
| Subscription | €80 every 4 weeks with The Commitment subscription (€4.00 per serving); price locked for life for the first 2,500 Signatories while the subscription stays active; cancel anytime, in one click, at no cost | None shown on the page |
| Cost for 4 weeks, as directed | €100 one-time, or €80 with The Commitment subscription (20 servings) | €36.40 (28 servings at €1.30) |
Prices as displayed on the official pages on 1 November 2026, temporary promotions included where indicated. LUCID is taken on weekdays only, so 4 weeks = 20 servings; a daily product needs 28. LUCID is on pre-order (shipping from mid-December 2026), with free delivery to BE, FR, NL, LU, DE and IE.
Dosing schedule
| LUCID | Happy Brain | |
|---|---|---|
| Form | Vegetable capsules (HPMC) | Capsules |
| Units per serving | 3 capsules (1 sachet) | 2 capsules (not for under-18s) |
| When | Morning | Before breakfast, with a large glass of water |
| Days per week | 5 (weekdays only) | 7 (daily) |
| Pack | 20 sachets per box = 4 weeks | 60 capsules (30 days) |
Label transparency
| LUCID | Happy Brain | |
|---|---|---|
| Dose declared for every active ingredient | Yes (10 of 10) | Yes (on the label image of the product page) |
| Proprietary blend | No | No |
| Caffeine stated in mg | Yes (70 mg) | No (matcha powder stated, not caffeine) |
| Plant-extract standardisation stated | Yes (rhodiola, ginger, saffron, piperine) | Not stated |
Manufacturing and testing
| LUCID | Happy Brain | |
|---|---|---|
| Company | LIMINATE SRL, Avenue Reine Astrid 59 A, 1780 Wemmel, Belgium | Happy Supps® — company address not stated on the product page |
| Manufacturing | Formulated in Wemmel; encapsulated at UTB Botanicals in Lier (province of Antwerp) under EU GMP | Not stated |
| Testing stated on the page | Every batch tested by Eurofins, Antwerp; notification pending | Describes the product as “getest” (no laboratory named); states that the formula holds a notification number |
| Vegan | Yes, also gluten-free | Yes, also gluten-, wheat- and lactose-free |
Which one fits whom
Both are food supplements, not medicines. The choice depends on your preferences, not on a ranking.
Happy Brain may suit you if…
- you want a lower price per serving (€1.30, less in multipacks);
- you prefer 2 capsules a day, every day;
- you are looking for lion's mane, matcha, blueberry and Bacopa monnieri;
- you prefer to buy without a subscription.
LUCID may suit you if…
- you want the caffeine amount stated in mg (70 mg);
- you want citicoline, acetyl-L-tyrosine and L-theanine at declared doses, with standardised plant extracts;
- you prefer a weekday-only rhythm (5 days on, 2 off);
- you value named Belgian manufacturing and per-batch testing by Eurofins.
Frequently asked questions
How much caffeine does Happy Brain contain compared with LUCID?
Happy Brain lists 200 mg of matcha powder per 2 capsules but does not state its caffeine content in mg. LUCID declares 70 mg of anhydrous caffeine per 3-capsule serving.
Do LUCID and Happy Brain share ingredients?
Not directly. Both contain a choline source (citicoline 350 mg in LUCID, choline bitartrate 250 mg in Happy Brain) and black pepper (piperine 5 mg standardised to 95% in LUCID, black pepper extract 10 mg in Happy Brain).
Which costs less per serving?
Happy Brain: €1.30 per serving one-time (€39.00 for 30 servings), less in multipacks. LUCID: €5.00 one-time, or €4.00 with The Commitment subscription.
Where are they made?
LUCID is formulated in Wemmel and encapsulated at UTB Botanicals in Lier (province of Antwerp) under EU GMP, with every batch tested by Eurofins. The Happy Brain page does not state where the product is manufactured.
Are both vegan?
Yes. Happy Brain is described as suitable for vegans and free of gluten, wheat and lactose; LUCID is vegan and gluten-free.
When was this comparison checked?
All figures were read on the official pages listed below on 1 November 2026. Formulas and prices change; check the brand's page before buying.
Further reading
- LUCID — product page, full label
- Nootropics guide — all definitions and comparisons
- Belgian and European nootropics compared (2026)
- Proprietary blends, explained
- LUCID ingredient pages: Citicoline · 350 mg · Piperine · 5 mg · Anhydrous caffeine · 70 mg
- Other comparisons: LUCID vs EXAMIXX · LUCID vs Bulk Complete Nootropic · LUCID vs Mind Lab Pro · LUCID vs Qualia Mind
Sources (verified on 01/11/2026)
- LUCID — official product page — liminate.com/en-be/products/lucid
- Happy Brain — Happy Supps (product page) — www.happysupplements.be/products/happybrain
- Happy Brain — label image on the product page — cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0714/2172/2923/files/HB_label.png?v=1780235224
- EFSA (2015), Scientific Opinion on the safety of caffeine, EFSA Journal 13(5):4102 — doi.org/10.2903/j.efsa.2015.4102
Comparison based on publicly available information on 1 November 2026; trademarks belong to their owners; food supplements are not medicines. This page compares labels, prices and formats only and makes no claim about effects. A food supplement does not replace a varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. LUCID contains caffeine (70 mg per serving): not recommended for children or for pregnant or breastfeeding women.
Andreas C.Founder, LIMINATE · A Brussels House · MMXXVI